Marianne Swierczek Hawkins

Recent Updates:

April 1, 2015          July 13, 2013          April 02, 2013          September 30, 2012          September 01, 2009

50 Year Reunion Questionnaire Response:

Well, I guess I am as old as most of you are. I live in Winters, California – a small town nestled at the base of the Blue Mountains on the western side of the Central Valley. It’s primarily a farming/bedroom community. Population is about 6500.

I work at the University of California, Davis, in the main campus library as the Head of Circulation Services. I have been at the University 21 years, and in my current position for about 6! I hope to be able to retire in 2 years, and am totally jealous of anyone who is retired!

I am single; twice-divorced (what a great track record). I have one son (Jed) who is married and I am a step-grandmother to Christian (10) and Alexia (8). Baby Boy Hawkins is due in early September, and I am really looking forward to being a grandmother to a baby!

What do I like to do? I like to read, garden, hang out with friends, and travel. I look forward to seeing all the grey-hairs at the reunion!

25 Year Reunion Questionnaire Response:

Single … 1 child … Library Assistant … Attended Mother McAuley High School and University of Illinois.
Married twice and moved to California 10 years ago. Working full-time since the age of 18.

How To Find Me Now:

eMail Address: hawkins.mt@gmail.com

Facebook Page: Marianne on Facebook

Posted in: Class List Tags: Comments Off on Marianne Swierczek Hawkins